April 18, 2012

My first blogger award!

Posted in blogging, dating, Relationships tagged , , , at 2:41 am by singlyoutrageous

Yay! I’ve been nominated for my first blogger award- the VBA!

 

Rules of the Versatile Blogger Award are as follows:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Thank you again, New Single Guy for nominating me for the VBA. I love your blog as well, and it’s great to hear from someone who is in a similar situation as me (divorced from a highschool sweetheart after so many years) but also from the male perspective. I started this blog a few months ago so that I could sleep easy at night by venting all of my thoughts and emotions through writing. I never expected that anyone would read much of it, or that I would find so many kindred souls in the blogging world. So thanks to everyone who cares about what I have to say. ;)

 

On with the show… I have not selected 15 bloggers, but 10. These bloggers primarily all write about relationships. This is important and pertinent to me, as I have been learning how to build new relationships or rebuild old ones over the past year and a half. Some are thought provoking, others simply hilarious, and I enjoy reading them all. A few of these bloggers are even responsible for keeping me in check relationship-wise at times (you know who you are!).

My favorite bloggers/nominees are as follows:

1.   snarkysnatch

2. The Narcissist’s Blog

3. lifeinthefarcelane

4. ChronicDatingChronicles

5. Are You Friggin’ Kidding Me?

6. Things as I see them…

7. Life as I Intermittently Know It

8. Light Motifs

9. browneyesandlenses

10. shenanigansinsingledom

 

I think you all are completely awesome, and appreciate your work.

 

Lastly, 7 things about myself:

  1. I don’t care what anyone has to say about it- I wear my yoga pants to Walmart on a regular basis.
  2.  I will listen to the 100% Christmas music all the time radio station from November 26th through December 25th. It makes me happy.
  3. I love scary movies, but most of all I LOVE zombie movies. But only if I have someone to watch them with.
  4. I can be very superstitious. I will always pick a penny up if I see it.
  5. I haven’t eaten a hamburger in 15 years. But I ate a hot dog last week.
  6. Among other types of literature, I really enjoy reading young adult fiction- don’t judge me.
  7. The URL to my blog, misadventures of my awkward dating life, is misspelled. Again, please don’t judge me, there was no spell check.
So that’s it, and I’m off to notify my nominees!

1 Comment »

  1. Paula said,

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

