April 5, 2012

A nice night in…

Posted in dating, Relationships, running, therapy tagged , , , , , , , , at 8:14 pm by singlyoutrageous

I went over to D’s place last night. And nothing happened. Well, I shouldn’t say “nothing happened” but I did not sleep with him.

We had a nice relaxing night, quite different than our norm of going out and drinking. We grabbed something to eat, then went back to his place where we ate and chatted. We watched a little TV and cuddled. We each had a glass of wine, and enjoyed each other’s company. It was just really nice.

My therapist told me today that I am doing so many things right, that she needed a pen and paper to write them all down. I graduated to spacing our sessions out a little more, and left her office feeling pretty good about myself. She did give me a few good things to think about and reminded me repeatedly to not get so far ahead with this relationship in my head, and just take it nice and slow. Also, that I should work on other relationships in my life just as much as this one (family, friends, etc.), because they are all equally important.

I am definitely in uncharted territory, and am doing my best to stay on track.

On a final note, I am running my first 5K in two days. I am feeling pretty confident about it, and very proud that I am achieving a goal I set for myself.

4 Comments »

  1. ifUseekAmy said,

    Good on you for taking your time with this relationship! And best of luck in your first 5K! I’m doing my first 10K since oh, at least a year ago, on Saturday too.

  2. Paula said,

    That’s great news! Very inspirational. 🙂


Leave a comment